Moonlight

This was a beautiful sweet film. My sweetheart and I saw it on the day after the election, and it was a perfect reminder that there are good things in the world. It’s the story of a boy in Miami, growing up and dealing with his mother’s addiction and his own sexuality.

All of the acting is excellent, the visuals are stunning. Go see it, it’ll make your life better. I don’t really have a lot to say. I’m going to see it again. I’m rooting for it to win all the awards possible. I think it’s a beautiful movie, and an important one. It really did make me feel better about the universe. I know that’s an odd thing to say, but it’s true. Go see it.

Leave a Reply

