Goldenhand by Garth Nix

Goldenhand, latest installment of Garth Nix’s Old Kingdom series, was one of my most anticipated books of the year, and it did not disappoint. I love this whole world so much. I read the first book, Sabriel, when I was really young. I think I must have been in fifth grade, and I remember absolutely devouring it in a single sitting. Loral, and Abhorsen built on  the world and the characters in such a brilliant way. Goldenhand picks up not far past the end of Abhorsen, and goes even further, pushing the borders of the map. I loved it. The adventure story is great, the romance was so beautiful. I love relationships between two people who are equally terrible at knowing what to do with feelings. The new characters are cool, and all of my old favorites were back. If you aren’t already an avid reader of this series, what’s wrong with you? Get to it, it isn’t just some of the most interesting YA fantasy around, but one of my absolute favorite things in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

