I haven’t been sleeping well lately. I spent a lot of last night tossing and turning and reading fan fiction on my phone and trying not to wake my girlfriend up. Today I went to the Y and swam laps, and went to the grocery store, and managed to catch the 21 before South got out, flooding the world with high schoolers. I got home and did the dishes, and ate trail mix, and looked up a recipe to turn the boring pork chops I bought into something hopefully less boring. Now I’m sitting down at the dining room table to write for a while, watching the snow swirl outside. It’s really beautiful. The goal is to be so tired tonight that none of my bullshit works and I can fall straight asleep. I don’t have a lot of hope, but it’s worth a shot.

Leave a Reply

