january

january has mostly been worrying about money and watching project runway and not feeling nauseous. putting the under back in under employed. I lost a fair amount of weight when I got sick last fall, and since then every pair of pants I own needed to be worn with a belt. today I went shopping with my mother and bought three pairs of second hand jeans that actually fit right — one pair is even borderline too tight, and makes me feel sexy as hell. if that was the only thing I managed to do in the month of january I’d be proud, but I have written things, I have read, I have seen people. it’s been good. I am an accomplished adult. fuck it.

Leave a Reply

