Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

It’s exactly as good as everything said it would be, amazingly. That hardly seemed possible considering how everything was saying it was the best thing ever. It’s an important book. It’s timely and well written. You should read it. Everyone should read it. I don’t really have anything else to say.

The wait list at the library is so long, I couldn’t stand it. At my last volunteer at a bookstore, and during my last shift I took it off the display table and read it from cover to cover. It was a short read, but it gave me a lot to think about. Essential.

Leave a Reply

